INJUSTICE

homeless-1475565658DRg.jpg

Every day, I ask myself millions of questions, am I able to go where I dream of being, am I strong enough for this crazy life ... Every day, I open my eyes a little more on this what is our world, where we are. When I'm opening my eyes I always lose a little more innocence and especially a little more fragility because here there is no place for the weak, so we have no choice to be or to prove ourselves that we are strong.

A world without mercy, without authenticity, without courtesy and where various atrocities occur regularly, just as far from us. An uncertain world, where life is not guaranteed, and where no one is safe from the horrors that sneak around. We all try to play the ignorant but deep down we all know that injustice reigns hard and that for a lot of people who live well, many people are penalized.

They say they want to help, want to change things but the truth is that this world is unequal and we can not do anything about it. It's like that. While you and I are spending on damn coffee, those who harvest it can not savor it. While we waste the water around us, others have barely a taste. Here, when a child dies, the media and everyone are talking about it while elsewhere we need thousands of dead children for us to respond. As if the life of others was less important, that his existence was worth less.

poverty-96293_960_720.jpg

This is just a piece of what our pitiful world is, not to mention the criminals who are just waiting to hurt, not to mention the people who bully, those who do not care about others around them. As if our own life and our problems were not enough for us. But you and I do not have to complain, because deep down we are pitiful, selfish and unhuman. Our race is more than weak and lazy. We are barely able to do the dishes while others have to walk miles to get to somewhere, our life is superficial and far from natural but no one wants to hear it sure, but certain as I already realize.

Let's stop wanting what we do not have and learn to appreciate the chance we are given.


I hope you like this post! If you have questions or just comments, I invite you to leave me a comment. :)

Love, Olivia D.


These images have been selected on Google for authorized reuse.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now