CLINGING TO YOUTHFUL AGE

An incident today reminded me of just how much people value their youthful days, especially the aged, they love to relish and maybe if possible try to act young again. While on my way to school this morning I hailed a tricycle(keke) and I got inside, upon entering I noticed this elderly woman already sitting inside. She had her face choked up with an oppressive makeup I feared for her skin, she had fixed her hair and unfortunately she was not comfortable with it because she kept trying to remove the wig from her face, she had this heavy bangles all over her it must have contributed to her slow movement.. This woman's story isn't rare at all quite the contrary i find people love to cling to age especially the ladies..
A senior citizen trying to ignore his/her old age and tries to feel adventurous.. Why?.... Maybe he/she didn't fulfill or achieve his/her purpose maybe he feels unfulfilled.... If only we use our energies as youth to serve our purposes and achieve our goals, so that in our aging moments we will be happy and satisfied to age gracefully.....

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center