Why I don't get out on July 4th often

 Some of you know me and know that I usually don't like to do much on July 4th. Some of you know why and some probably don't care. But for me, this day is always a hard one. 12 years ago on this date, the greatest man I've ever known lost his battle with cancer. He taught me what it meant to be a man and a father. It's because of him that I have a drive to always better myself and provide the best life I can for my wife and children.I figured this year I should try to do something different and actually get out of the house. Thank you Traci and Ernesto for inviting me. I thought I might actually make it through this day without it getting to me. Then out of nowhere it hits me. And now I'm inside by myself taking a minute to myself trying to compose myself and hold back this overwhelming flood of emotion that hit me.

Dad, I just want to let you know I love you and not a day goes by that I don't think of you and miss you being in my life and my kids lives.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center