Let me Reintroduce Myself

I had an epiphany. Yesterday, 3/31/2018, I remembered who I was.

I have been living in a darkness that I felt would never escape my heart. It felt like a part of my heart was being constrained. The result of a type of abuse that drove me to consider suicide on several occasions with a real attempt tossed in at one time. I have sat in this darkness for 5 years.

As of yesterday morning, I have crossed the threshold. My heart feels free. I feel like my old self again, but stronger, smarter. I realize that life is capable of change within the blink of an eye, but to step into the light after 5 years of darkness. I feel hopeful once again.

Hello, my name is Michelle and I remembered who I am.

I am a part of the light, and so are you. Embrace it.

Peace to you all.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center