I need to apologize to my backbones, tonight it's gonna hurt

Some of you know of the plans I have, well, this weekend project as long overdue I would say. I needed to get into my woodshop, clean it out, and sort out what things I can sell from it for now. Yes, some tools gotta go, and some have already.




These are some of the guitar templates I've made of the years, I'm throwing a lot of them away as I've been holding on to them thinking that I would make the same guitar again and I never do. I always mix it up, it kept it more fun.



It's been at least two years since I've seen the floor this clean, and that is because when I moved my shop into this small shed, it was "clean". I do quite a bit of work by hand, but every single time I added a machine to the mix, it became harder and harder to keep the floors looking spiffy.



I got the table saw out and a bunch of lumber I've been keeping for future projects. I think most is going to be donated to my brother, or at least he can store them for me until further notice. However, that one solid piece of Sapele next to the saw, that one is worth its weight in gold. You can't get that anymore, not one piece that thick, that big, I could make a guitar body out of it without gluing a thing.



I'm probably going to ebay my hand planes, I use vintage models that I bought a while ago. They are tiny treasures but, it's ok. I've also made a few myself out of wood, so utility wise it's just a thing I like, not something I need need.

Back to battle


Before night time comes, everything must be put back neatly, with pictures for craig, so he can put it in his list. Some of these machines are just impossible to sell online, they can be more problematic than a forced marriage.

So, im off to work my friends... I'll be back later.

@meno

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center