WORK HAS OFFICIALLY BANISHED ME AS OF A FEW MINUTES AGO! I guess that today was my last day of work and not this coming Friday!

I was mysteriously signed out of my work account a few minutes ago . . . while working. So naturally, I try to sign back in, but this time I don't get hastily scooped up in the loving arms of my work place's infrastructure. Instead, this time around, I'm met with this:


work.jpg

BANISHED!!!


You see, I was originally under the impression that I would be working until this coming Friday, so this came as quite the surprise. What's weird is this wasn't communicated to me whatsoever, just BAM! Blindsided by the boot of the man.

I was actually in the middle of working on stuff, but seeing as I am no longer "in the system," I no longer work "for the system." So needless to say, my work day has been sliced a little short! My time on the clock ends when I'm no longer being paid for that time, and I'm assuming that, that is now.

So hello everyone, I do not have a job anymore! My time is now MY time. Time to address many important things in life that have been being neglected the past work-stint.




Time to roam the Earth at any time, day or night. Time to wake up when I want to. Time to do what I want to. Time to wear what I want to. Time to go where I want to for as long as I want to go. Time to go to sleep when I want to. There is no greater feeling than to know that your time is at YOUR discretion.

Thank you, technology. Thank you, Steem(it). Thank you cryptocurrency in general! Thank you, Satoshi Nakomoto, you ethereal, celestial being, you. Thank you, half pint of Courvoisier VSOP that I drank that gave me the balls to finally submit my letter of resignation. You have ALL made this a feasible possibility, and now a reality. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!


This message NOT brought to you by Courvoisier VSOP. But . . . it IS good.

I have a feeling you guys will be seeing quite a bit more of myself as well as my wife, @kotturinn. We're looking forward to it! Hope everyone is doin' as good as you've ever been doin'!

See y'all when I have something better to post about!

-Matt

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center