My Future

This world plays a lot of tricks. Some of them are meant to put a little laugh in our lives. Some of them can bash you so hard so you can realize an epiphany. Some can make you fall in love. Some can break your heart. It’s funny how these tricks can turn your world around. Whether for better or for worse, they can work as life’s alarm clock, so you can wake up and take on reality. I’ve always been a deep thinker. I have a lot of things in my head that I can’t really organize unless I think hard enough. And lately, with life being hard on me, I’ve been doing a lot of thinking. I’ve been pushed to the brink of depression. My heart has been broken. My willpower has been tested. I’ve succeeded in brushing off the pain and move on to the next challenge which is my personal growth. It’s true that these wounds can clearly make you or break you. I’ve come to a complete stop. I’ve been stunned by the reality of pain. But will eventually make me stronger. Age can be a big factor since throughout these years, I have been through a lot of misadventures, a lot of failures, a lot of achievements, and yes, mostly failures. But that hasn’t stopped me from moving forward. Pressure can either break pipes or make diamonds. It all depends on what you’re really made of.
These next few chapters of my life will define who I really am. These next few years will finally build my strong foundation, as these next few months will become my rough outline as to what my future will be. I have given a lot of people my time. But this time, I need to be selfish so I can be who I need to become. I have walked half my life trying to show people what I am capable of. This time, I need to show myself what I’m really made of. What people think of me wouldn’t be the real definition of me. What I say I am is what I really am. I will no longer allow myself to be a victim of circumstance for I am the captain of my ship. For half of my lifetime, I have allowed people to define me as a person -- Not anymore.. Not anymore. With God’s guidance, I will make this life worthwhile. I will stand up as a person of inspiration to a lot of people. I may be giving a high standard to myself, but this is what I’m born for.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now