What, another post? 🌌

Maybe I am really starting to get back into a normal rhythm.

I actually fully intended to re-organise my Instagram account and start posting there today, first, but of course, just because that is what I wanted to do, Instagram, for the first time ever(?) seems to be down for the day.


This was an experiment I did a while back, playing with glass surfaces and light in Mandelbulb 3D. It has nothing to do with this post but I didn't want the first image, used for the thumbnail, to be the office image below. I actually spent way too long looking for this on my HD. 'Should've just gone with a cat pic!


So, let me see... What can I tell you all?

My new job is actually pretty awesome. I work at an editor/publisher, where I mentor over 50 of the employees, guiding them all on how to learn English by themselves (mostly). It's also a really forward-thinking, innovative company so the atmosphere is one of the best I've had to work in ever.


(Doesn't quite look like that but you get the idea ;P) Image source

The job is basically what has been taking up all my effort time for the last month. In the inbetween moments, when my brain just won't brain, I watch Netflix or play the PixEOS games ... I am currently watching Dirk Gently's Holistic Detective Agency and it is surprisingly great. After seeing the Hitch-hiker's Guide to the Galaxy movie, I wasn't expecting much (the book of which, if you still haven't read it, should be high up on your reading list. It is genius.).


Image source

But with my new found freedom (as in, not constantly thinking about my new job and how best to do it) I find myself floundering a bit. I mentioned in my quickpost about setting up new priorities and on the top of the list is getting back to doing art and trying to get people to buy it. Easier put on a priority list than done, I say!

And so we're full circle back to Instagram not working. Stares at cellphone as if it is its fault.

Oh! Actually, almost forgot to mention the emergencies of having to update the two witnesses (over on Whaleshares) I'm responsible for, in preparation for the hardfork, and the consequent breaking and fixing of them only just recently. That was fun.. ¬¬ .. Actually all went down smoothly, though I still don't know why they sometimes break... >.<

One last thing before I end this. Something else I started doing is using the PYNK platform to predict the price of Bitcoin once a day.

That's all you do.

You predict Bitcoin's price and earn tokens based on how accurate you are.

I've been doing quite well, I think (the above image shows my earnings (in Wisdom Points, their token) for the last few days). Those WPs represent your stake in the profits of the company, redeemable in cash =) Click here if you want to do this too. (My referral link.)

Anyway, I'll let you go now. Thanks for reading about my life and see you soon in a new art post.

Byeeeee for now,
Mandel o/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now