How to become good at anything. Fast…

1_-vH8mC1_s9y0lT5Dkep3HQ.jpeg

You have to do it every single day.

As much and as often as you can.

No matter what.

I know it sounds simple.

And it really is that simple.

But simple doesn’t necessarily mean easy.

Sometimes it’s the exact opposite.

But it works.

This is exactly what put me on the map.

Write one blog post every single day.

Publish one video every single day.

Write one song every single day.

Draw one painting every single day.

Design one T-shirt every single day.

Get on stage every single day.

If you do it every single day instead of maybe once or twice a week your learning curve will be so much steeper.

What you’d usually learn in one year, you’d learn it in just one month.

Now you might say “But I don’t have the time”.

There are actually two things at play here…

Number one is that if you only do it once or twice a week you’ll end up wasting your time.

You’ll never get better at it.

Simply because the gap between the things you create is just too big to really get any better.

Just to get back into the flow and fight your doubts will already cost you a couple of days.

Number two is that the more time you have, the more time you’ll need.

And the less time you have, the faster you’ll get things done.

Its as simple as that.

Don’t believe me?

You don’t have to.

I wrote and published an entire book on Medium and my blog in just 30 days.

It was read by more than 15,000 people on Medium (you can read it here).

The PDF was downloaded a few thousand times.

My most popular post ever on Medium took me 5 minutes to write.

It was called 5 minutes…

And that’s how you become good at anything. Fast…

P.S. I also uploaded a video over at Coffee (or Tea) with Yann where I talk more about becoming better, fast. You might also want to check it out :). You can watch it here.
You have to do it every single day.

As much and as often as you can.

No matter what.

I know it sounds simple.

And it really is that simple.

But simple doesn’t necessarily mean easy.

Sometimes it’s the exact opposite.

But it works.

This is exactly what put me on the map.

Write one blog post every single day.

Publish one video every single day.

Write one song every single day.

Draw one painting every single day.

Design one T-shirt every single day.

Get on stage every single day.

If you do it every single day instead of maybe once or twice a week your learning curve will be so much steeper.

What you’d usually learn in one year, you’d learn it in just one month.

Now you might say “But I don’t have the time”.

There are actually two things at play here…

Number one is that if you only do it once or twice a week you’ll end up wasting your time.

You’ll never get better at it.

Simply because the gap between the things you create is just too big to really get any better.

Just to get back into the flow and fight your doubts will already cost you a couple of days.

Number two is that the more time you have, the more time you’ll need.

And the less time you have, the faster you’ll get things done.

Its as simple as that.

Don’t believe me?

You don’t have to.

I wrote and published an entire book on Medium and my blog in just 30 days.

It was read by more than 15,000 people on Medium (you can read it here).

The PDF was downloaded a few thousand times.

My most popular post ever on Medium took me 5 minutes to write.

It was called 5 minutes…

And that’s how you become good at anything. Fast…

P.S. I also uploaded a video over at Coffee (or Tea) with Yann where I talk more about becoming better, fast. You might also want to check it out :). You can watch it here.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now