My promise

Today, after my day at the Steemit hub uyo, I thought of what to write about.
Then my mom comes to mind, my younger sister as well who sacrificed some of her years for me to finish school first.
Then I thought of my future and my future house.
So I wrote this.
image
source

PROMISE

Let me make you a promise beyond my grave
A promise to make you feel happy and save
A promise to keep and hold you not as my slave
But to make my heart your home and your safe.
Let me make my heart your dwelling place
A place beyond every dreadful phase
With my mind stick to this race
I swear to always run to you without my shoe lace
I will love you and not let you go
I will love you i will let the world know
This path i will tread and follow
In joy, happiness and in sorrow.
I will keep myself from every attempt to stray
I will in every prayer i pray
I will in every word i say
I will do this be it as it may

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center