Life lessons to avoid problems and stay safe.

Hello Steemians! Today I read the post @anomadsoul that he was in a bad situation and was forced to fight back the guy for his inadequate behavior. We draw instructive lessons from life situations. I quote his words and think it's a good motivation for all of us.

  • "The true experience from here is that none of us should drop our guard anywhere. We live in a crazy world where everything can happen and in a matter of seconds our lives can change forever."



https://pixabay.com/photo-1974291/


You can read his post about it: https://steemit.com/life/@anomadsoul/lessons-from-fist-fighting


I thought about this situation and tried to analyze my behavior and my habits, which may be able to prevent unpleasant consequences. Here are a few of my principles that I follow in order not to lose vigilance and remain safe.

When I'm about to leave the house, I always check the contents of my purse for the presence of the most important: keys, money, phone. You'll say it's corny. But what it's like to be without money . Or how many difficulties can arise with the absence or loss of keys to your home? My cell phone saved other people's lives more than once . When I was a witness to the accident and I had to call the Rescue Service. Therefore, the phone is an opportunity for me to always call someone for help.

DSC01426.JPG


When I visit hypermarkets and large shopping centers or at a railway station or at a large concert event, I always try to visually navigate in such a place to understand the layout and see where the exits are. In such places, there is always a large concentration of people. If there is something wrong and the situation gets out of control, people tend to cause a panic that leads to bad consequences.

We're all in a hurry somewhere. I live in a multimillion-dollar city , where the streets are always full of people. Sometimes in a hurry you can inadvertently encounter with anyone on the pavement or in the subway. I can't know what's on this man's mind. It's possible that he's aggressive, inadequate, he may have a gun, he may be under the influence of alcohol, or he just has a bad day. In such cases, it helps me common courtesy and a smile. I try to smile, apologize and move on.


DSC00079.JPG

Being in public places I try to look closely to people around me. I try to listen to my intuition. If any man looks suspicious to me too, I'm going to try to stay away from him.


DSC02339.JPG

In my life, it so happened that I survived several terrorist attacks in Moscow and St. Petersburg. I've seen what can happen when people are exposed to a huge panic and fear. And every time I was saved by my intuition or some sense of caution. I did not get on the subway train a few seconds before the terrible tragedy, I did not go down to the underpass a couple of minutes before the explosion, I trusted my intuition and did not go to a play that was captured by terrorists who held the entire auditorium hostage for three days. It's probably just luck, but I trust my intuition.

I don't know how to fight and I don't have any special karate belt. I can probably be an easy target for a striker. But at least if I feel danger, I try not to panic and keep in the lateral field of view of the person from whom I see danger to me.

Our world is sometimes a dangerous place. I wish You all to remain vigilant and stay safe!


Thank you for Your attention and Your visit. I appreciate Your feedback and comments.

The pictures are made by me with the camera SONY DSC-W350 (unless otherwise stated)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now