Have you Tried Coriander Seeds Water?

About five days ago, my mom texted me an instruction to make herbal drinks from coriander seeds. I was skeptical at first about her instruction since it includes testimonial from her friends. But it is ironical because I have been living in an environment where its people consume herbal drinks at least once in their lifetime. People around me traditionally relies on natural medication instead pharmaceutical drugs. My grandma even has notes on traditional herbal drinks and its benefit.
coriander seed.jpg

Somehow I always ignore evidences presented in front of me regarding natural medicine. For instance, my biological father was cured from his severe illness because he was constantly consuming mangosteen extract and stopped relying on pharmaceutical drug. He was at first going to doctor and got his prescription but it only worsen the situation. Not to mention,the medical bill was way too expensive. It was even enough to buy a house.

So, while finding an alternative, he stumbled on mangosteen and it worked for him. Now he’s better than ever while still carefully watching everything he eats.I think my journey is similar to my biological father. I am constantly in searching of an alternative to my illness. From the last post I wrote, I have gotten a great feedback and suggestions which I truly appreciate and soon will try them.

For now, my mom presented me an idea of consuming coriander seeds. It is commonly known for remedy to stomach related problems. However as I read further, it said to help with tackling diabetes, better digestion system, joint pain, hemorroids, tootache, as well as infections caused by bacteria and fungi. Nutrition wise, coriander is rich in iron which can help in increasing and accelerate blood circulation. THIS IS IT. Something needed for my healing process.

For further information on its nutrition, check this table on the left which is obtained from United States Department of Agriculture Agricultural Research Service.


How to prepare it?

Instructions

  • 1 or 2 tsp coriander seeds.

  • add hot water wait until 15 minutes.

  • Strain the coriander and drink it while it’s warm.

  • Recommended to consume after waking up.

How does it taste?

I personally find it tastes like tea but with strong earthy flavor. It does not taste too bad so I recommend it to try. This is only my first day so I'll get back in next 30 days and report on how it affects my overall well-being.

Stay tuned for more herbal drinks recipes.

Signed, M.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center