15 Must-Read Personal Development Bloggers That’ll Change Your Life

Tired of reading the same blogs over and over? Looking for fresh articles to read? A new angle on your favorite personal development topics?
I got you covered! As much as I love writing about this subject, I can’t take credit for everything I write. Much of my knowledge on self-development came from reading these great writers and thinkers.

Unfortunately there’s no way for me to rank these bloggers objectively and accurately. The ranking here is based on their Twitter followers, but those numbers won’t tell you much about the quality of their content. So don’t take it as absolute in terms of quality. That being said, many of those at the top are there for good reason.

What this list lacks in ranking, however, it makes up for in quality. I’ve read all these blogs, and I’m a long term subscriber to a few of them. I’ve bought some of their books and courses, too.

Follow these Personal Development Bloggers for Your Daily Dose of Wisdom, Inspiration, and Step-by-Step Instructions for World Domination

Tim Ferriss (@tferriss) of Fourhourworkweek.com

I’ve been a fan since I read the 4-Hour Workweek and I now have his other books, 4-Hour Body and 4-Hour Chef. He thinks and sees the world differently, and that shows in his writing.

Maria Popova(@brainpicker) of Brainpickings.org

Maria Popova isn’t your usual self-development blogger. She calls herself an “interestingness hunter-gatherer, and curious mind at large” and that’s a very fitting description considering the amount of research she does for a single post.

Brain Pickings is a collection of the lessons she’s learned on creativity, intellectuality/growth, anxiety, spirituality and more. If you want to be a better note-taker, look-up her interview with Tim Ferriss.

Lori Deschene (@tinybuddha) of Tinybuddha.com

Lori Deschene is the author of Tiny Buddha’s Guide to Loving Yourself, co-founder of the Recreate Your Life Story eCourse, and creator of Tiny Buddha, a site on simple wisdom, inspiration, relationships, and mindfulness. While many of the posts are based on Buddhism’s teachings, it’s not exclusively about Buddhism—or religion for that matter.

Michael Hyatt (@MichaelHyatt) of Michaelhyatt.com

Hyatt is the author of Platform: Get Noticed in a Noisy World, and his personal blog is full of insightful and actionable posts on intentional leadership, productivity, publishing and more.

Leo Babuta (@zen_habits) of Zenhabits.net

Leo Babuta writes about habits and living a minimalist lifestyle. Zen Habits chronicles his journey in changing bad habits like smoking and adding better ones like waking early, plus the lessons he learned along the way

Penelope Trunk (@penelopetrunk) of Penelopetrunk

I found Penelope Trunk on Google while I was researching for an article. I forgot what it was about, but her article came up on the search results and the headline stopped me in my tracks.

I was intrigued. What would you learn about time management by hating someone? Since then, I’ve loved her style of storytelling and candor in writing.

Trunk’s blog is full of stories and advice about life, work and starting a business

  1. Chris Guilleabeu(@chrisguillebeau) of Chrisguillebeau.com

Chris Guillebeau is a travel hacker. So what’s he doing here in a list of personal development bloggers? Aside from traveling the world using frequent flyer miles, he’s also the author of the unconventional guide series, which are awesome guides for travelling, publishing and getting rich.

From him, I learned how to dream dreams worth chasing. He also showed me how to conduct annual reviews without going crazy.

  1. Marie Forleo(@marieforleo) of Marieforleo.com

Marie Forleo is the host of Marie TV and author of Make Every Man Want You: How To Be So Irresistible You’ll Barely Keep from Dating Yourself.

Her website is full of sassy and actionable advice for anyone wanting to build a business, focus, and overcome their limiting beliefs.

  1. Danielle LaPorte (@daniellelaporte) of Daniellelaporte.com/

Danielle LaPorte is the author of The Fire Starter Sessions and co-creator of Your Big Beautiful Book Plan.

Yes, the site is probably geared for people who love inspirational quotes and soul-searching, but LaPorte’s website is much more than that. The posts are relatable, memorable and inspirational but not to the point that it’s too cheesy for my liking.

  1. Ramit Sethi (@ramit) of Iwillteachyoutoberich.com

Ramit Sethi’s writing is very direct and practical. No woo-woo inspirational but vague advice! He’s not afraid to call people out on their BS, and as a result he practically has a cult following. In email, he sounds like a scary guy (you’ll know what I mean if you’re subscribed to his newsletter), but he’s cool and approachable in person.

From Ramit, I learned that everything is negotiable. I also learned how to test (and break) my assumptions, like “Who will pay me this much if other freelancers charge half of that?”

SITE: http://www.keepinspiring.me/50-must-read-personal-development-bloggers-thatll-change-your-life/ - PARTNERSITE

@lukunique

LIKE AND PROMOTE IT.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center