My first experience in the hospital as an intern first day, part one

perez_carreno.jpg

It all started 7 months ago in a hospital in the city of Caracas, Venezuela (coincidentally the city where I was born) thanks to the coordinator of the radiology department of my university, which recommended me to go there. That day I woke up very early, since I live two hours away from there in a town called the victory located in the state of Aragua; usually when I go there I usually take a bus from the terminal here that takes me to Los Teques, capital of the Miranda state, and then change the method of transport a little faster, although sometimes forced (since here everything is really a crossing) already in the subway this usually and if it is not heavy it arrives without problems to the station the peace, already in the disc. capital and very close to my destination: the hospital, I remember having felt fear because in me they hid many insecurities, being inexperienced in practice because it is difficult to develop without basic practical knowledge. The university has always had problems on that part, the previous radiological practices department was involved in a lot of controversy due to internal corruption cases. Being in the hospital entity, I felt an ecstasy that I had never experienced, to go but not as a patient but as part of the guild is a magnificent sensation, to feel important within the status quo, with the willingness to help those who need it most, for that certainly the people who go to a radiological service (certainly where I develop) do not show up there because they want it, presenting cases like people wounded by bullets, by a knife, automobile accidents and among other more bizarre cases.

My mother accompanied me to not feel alone, to be a pillar to feel more secure, her face sketched a smile and her tears spilled with joy as she saw her son take a step forward to grow as a medical professional and achieve my goals, She has always been my support, I am her only child. You can imagine how her heart would have grown with so much joy as she saw my achievements. He left me at the door of the emergency area, gave me a warm hug, kissed my cheek and wished me luck and success.

For the first time I felt so much fear and expectation because honestly I did not have much theoretical support either but still enter and face my path towards a more complete learning and feed my life with exquisite experiences.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center