Sorry For The Hiatus

Dear Steemit-friends, followers, supporters,

As you may have notices, I have not been active on Steemit for roughly 20 days. Well, you may think that is not a big deal. I do think it sheds a bad light on my recent efforts to stimulate community engagement. Thus, I want to sincerely apologize for just disappearing for almost three weeks.
boy_child_sad_alone_sit_want_to_be_alone_cry_hide_face-510450.jpg!d.jpg
I do have some legitimate reasons, though. As some of you know, this is my last semester of college. There are a lot of things I have to do in order to graduate and not pay another 20k for school. These last few weeks I spent writing a research grant (just handed in my first draft yesterday), for which I had to read 10-15 research articles in detail, and find another 20ish scientific articles to support my argument. It did take some tremendous effort and I was drained by the end of it. I will post this grant proposal within the next few weeks as part of my "how to science" series. Also, I had exams, quizzes, lab reports, research and a conference that needed some attention. I am a busy person. In addition to my school work, I have received the first round of grad school offers. I did get into two dental schools (I withdrew my application from two others). This week I will hear back from some chemistry master programs in Sweden and next week from an Erasmus Mundus+ Joint Masters program. That may sound exciting, but I have to make some difficult decisions - what do I want to do with my life? I kind of feel like living through puberty again, trying to make sense of the world and trying to figure out who I am. Anyways, all of this led to me being either too busy, or too drained to direct efforts towards steemit.

I am back now. My regular posts will be shorter, and not just science-based. I am thinking about letting my creative side out a bit more often and utilize zappl for memes, pictures and maybe some scientific facts that I just learned. I will continue to write review-style posts, but that will be maybe once or twice a week, so I can keep my sanity and graduate college. Obviously stemvp will continue. I have enough founds to finance the next round with a substantial contribution from the first stemvp.
I would love to hear some suggestions!

LessHorribleProfile.png

Anyways, I am back steemit and I am looking forwards to engage with you good people again!

As always,
Cheers @lesshorrible!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center