What's in a name?

IMG_7520 500px.jpg

As a travelling/ traveling musician a great source of amusement for me when I arrive at a new venue for a gig is seeing the many creative ways my name has been misspelt/ misspelled. Admittedly it has many silent letters so it's easy to get wrong although I think I've always spelt/ spelled it correctly.

IMG_7758 500px.jpg

When this started happening I was initially quite angry that some lazy ass/ arse had not taken the time to analyse/ analyze the email I had sent them. I thought maybe they should have a licence/ license or something to do this job properly.

20180128_110121 500px.jpg

In their defence/defense however I realized/ realised that it's actually no big deal and certainly no reason to get upset or send them to jail/ gaol or anything. Anyone/ any-one could make the same mistake. Who am I to criticise/ criticize? I don't exactly have a brain the size of an encyclopaedia/ encyclopedia.

20151220_161306 500px.jpg

So when this started to become a regular occurrence/ occurence I decided to take photos/ fotos of the event. I started to see the humour/ humor in the whole thing. I now have a nice little collection I have organized/ organised and catalogued/cataloged for you all to see. Here are some of my favourites/ favorites:

Kim Weinwright, Kim Wainwrite, Kim Waignright, Kim Waineright, Kim Wainewright, Kim Waineswright, Kym Wainwright.

20150531_190613 500px.jpg

By the way, my name is Kim Wainwright. You can spell it however you like.

20160220_144616 500px.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center