Why You Are Miserable...

people-2569693_960_720.jpg
I've noticed something about myself in the last few days. It's like my fire has gone out. I haven't been as excited about life as I usually am.
I'm a very bubbly and upbeat person even when my life seems too hard. But lately, I haven't been that woman.

I Then realized something.

It's almost like my brain resists being in a bad mood or sad state. Because whenever this happens. I go into a state of deep thinking to figure out what is wrong.

My life hasn't been bad at all. July was a great month. I went to Wendover and spent a week in Colorado. It was a ton of fun.

I Don't Have Anything to look forward to

Lately, I've been hoping that something would happen with my boyfriend and I, But it hasn't yet. Last month I finally questioned him about it and realized he wasn't even planning it. It broke my heart, But I somewhat expected it.
people-2569798_960_720.jpg
It's important always to have something to look forward to! I'm all about living in the moment. But it's easier to see an "exciting" and happy future when you have something planned. Like a vacation.
I've always noticed that before a vacation I get super upbeat, And if the vacation is months a way, I spend months being super excited.
So even if you are just going to a concert Or a smaller event! Plan something.

Don't Let Your Life Be Easy!

I noticed something else.. I've been somewhat comfortable lately. Doing the same thing every day, Attempting to scale my shirt business. I've also been trying to figure out what I'm doing wrong so I can fix it.
Obviously, I can't give up now, Because I'm probably pretty close to seeing the results I've been working so hard for.
But the problem is things have become easy. And when your life gets too easy, It's easy to become bored and ungrateful.

This is why it's important to step out of your comfort zone a little more, And change up your experiences, so this doesn't happen as quickly. I also feel this is why many people who are working a job feel this way,
Things in life can quickly become repetitive. Have you ever had those moments when you get up in the morning, Or you're about to go to bed, And you know there are certain things you have to do to get your day started successfully. And it just feels so old and repetitive.
Rolling out of bed, Making your bed, Changing into your day clothes, Putting a bra on. Brush teeth, Move my fan next to my computer, Turn my computer on, heat up my breakfast. Sit down at my computer desk to start working.

I do this every single day, And it's necessary. But it gets old. I just want to get through it faster. But then my day is the same as yesterday. It's easy to get stuck in this loop. That is why It's important to break your routine, so you don't experience this as often. It also important to continuously do new things, If you only do what is easy, You can't grow.
When you become too comfortable, You become miserable.
Do what you are avoiding!
Sometimes those bring the most success and fulfillment.
people-516370_960_720.jpg
Lately, I've been focusing more on my Shopify store. It's something I put off because It's not as fun as uploading my shirt designs too, but It has serious potential because it's based on the Amazon platform. This will allow me to accomplish my goals outside of my business. It's like that saying When it rains it pours. But the reverse is also true, When one area of your life is going well, More areas are also more likely to be doing well!

So get out there, Break the routine! Have things to look forward to and take on challenges.


U5drBu9TLeqefSZCkckx4hetbgXAhHG_1680x8400.pngU5dsPutnTkgsKTGGvXZgkVLbedrFVim_1680x8400.pngU5du6Tg4LRagCMftytdJokqaJrouYou_1680x8400 (1).pngU5dszFNSZhy2tgQ1W7xAikndfzLTAFv_1680x8400.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center