Stop Buying Stuff You DON'T Need!

shutterstock_719580829.jpg

I'm always surprised by how many things people THINK they need.
We tend to hold onto so many items that don't bring any value to our life, And it's hard for us to let them go.

Duplicate Items

Many of us have duplicate items laying around. That we don't need.
It's understandable to have a few extra of things we use often or will need.
For example, I have a pack of work gloves, Because I quickly go through them at my job.
But having five slotted spoons for your household of 3 people may not be as necessary.
Getting rid of duplicates helps you save a lot of space and have a cleaner and better work environment.

Buying In Bulk

This is the same as having duplicate items. I'm guilty of this one quite often. I buy a product I like in bulk to save money. But I end up getting bored of the product, Not liking the product anymore. Or something else in life happens to where I no longer have the ability to use it.
I then wasted my money on all those extras.
Plus that extra storage space you have to have to keep the items, Possibly taking up space that could be used for something better.
It all adds up.
I'm not saying you shouldn't buy in bulk if it's a product you love and have been using for years, But consider the possibilities of the above happening if you end up not liking the product anymore.
flower-3140492_960_720.jpg

Get Rid Of Junk Drawers!

This can be a hard one, We all seem to have that "junk" area that happens.
The thing is though, A lot of that junk is just a waste, It's not necessary or needed.
Go through those areas and decide realistically what really should go in that drawer to make it useful. Or heck Get rid of it.
I recently got rid of my bedside table And replaced it with a tiny table without drawers, Because I had the habit of putting random items in the drawers that were just causing clutter.
nature-3113318_960_720.jpg

Yes, You Lose Money AND Time!

Heres the thing about stuff that you don't need.
It wastes time AND money.
The longer it's in your life, The more time it wastes. It will eat into your day, even if it's just seconds each day. Ultimately you may end up donating or throwing it away, Which costs you money.
Buying unnecessary items adds up financially and wastes a lot of time.
Why waste your time "Managing " Your stuff when it gets in the way, And you have to "search" for the things you need?

DQmYAHaEJ4aFmGXXfv5Wv8dHbym7i8YQydPUbWmewQTcfTS_1680x8400.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center