How Do You Feel about 4- Star Products On Amazon?


I'm going to talk about something I haven't voiced out loud.
Something has been bothering me.
I'm ashamed of myself.

I've been publishing coloring books on Amazon for quite some time now. Most of them only have four out five stars.
I tried my best, but I don't have very much experience with digital art. and Competition has been fierce. I have slowed down on the publishing to heavily practice and learn about digital art.

I'm just curious, Is four out five stars considered really bad? I know everyone gets the occasional bad review. When you browse websites are you likely to buy a 4-star item?

My future coloring books will be dramatically improved. I feel like I'm starting to understand what my colorists want out of a book. I even purchased tons of my competitions coloring books, Studying the lines, Themes, and Style so I can improve.

Should I change my name?

I've been wondering if I should change my name on Amazon. We can have a variety of pen names. Should I separate from my past books, or stay connected to them? My concern is some of the people who hated my past books will run and hide when they see my new stuff.

What is everyone's thoughts on this? What kind of products do you buy? Do the reviews matter?

Here is some of my newer stuff, that I'm more excited about. Feel free to critique it :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center