Comments about Trends In General

It's interesting how I'm vibrantly encouraged to pair myself up with the trends now as a matter of survival. And it's interesting how the most relevant important details that I need to act upon don't change. But you can predict, if I place my self worth in anything so changeable and uncertain as a young look/image, one I've a lot of maintenance to do, two I'm in for a rough experience while reality proves me wrong; I will not be forever young. But it's interesting how everyone implies the ever changing trends are the point to watch out for, is the quintessential essence representing the nectar from the intelligence of the human race, but when you live it, and really investigate, all the 'changes' change the surface while the changes that would have made a big difference to the workings of the system consistently remain unchallenged. This in spite of the system posing the greatest challenge ever, feeding half the world in poverty and unsanitable conditions which account for around 3.5 billion people.

To place an idea of value into my look and seeking for the next 'upgrade' will be as quick passing as it obviously implies. Then I'm stimulated by the idea that anything not for this chasing, is old fashioned and obsolete. In the meantime I really investigate the old fashioned to find more things taken care of than being trendy. Am I my look or am I represented by all the thoughts, words, and deeds I do and not do?

Or am I everything that I own as products and experiences that I get externally from my environment? Everything I own only serves to hide my true face if I value my things more than myself imbued in the thoughts, words, and deeds.

There are some details when I was younger and now that don't change. I'm still one human, needing to interact and depend on the same reality. Capitalism likes to sell the idea that this reality is getting better because the look is getting better and the experience is. But for around 300 years the requirement for money to live and the only source of money being from your job or hoarding natural resources calling it your own stayed the same. Since literature's existence beggars exist, prostitutes exist, child abusers exist, murder exist, crime exist, proving the system never changed; more technology was discovered to convenience both the slave and the master, and a 'greater' look was sold, but the system kept its faults. And no doubt I am a living part of this system with its faults. Indirectly through the simple use of money validating the current money system's existence and way it operates, which is rather brutal and vicious, of a personality quite paranoid in severe self defence and self protection against threats. But both the threats and its support is summed up and condensed into one human, so everyone that's human shares responsibility. Doing things properly and maintaining a proper environment has always been massively expensive compared to the economy's choice of abusive measures taken against parts of itself. So you bet there will never be enough money to make the world proper.

But money is the value everyone gives to it, a long time since it was backed by physical resources. Make money not a scarcity but an abundance for everyone equally, then control will be placed aside for mutual agreement in understanding. And we'll have problems that can be solved with money and everyone's efforts. The current system presents problems that cannot be solved. Everyone's hands are tied with money.

But that was off a tangent, there's always been a breed of human no matter what the age that stuck to what is practical. Meaning exclusively paid attention to that which doesn't change, has never changed, will never change, and nurtures the idea that a human like me, is whole unto himself in identity and image and look, with an ever present need for means and methods to manage all the relationships from this whole to every part of physical reality. And the age old observation that the system produces also a breed of human that's for the eye, for passing glimpses of happiness and love, whose money and future and experience throughout is tumultuous and consistently unhappy with brief exposure to an idea of happiness.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center