Mindfulness Meditation, 20 minute treat for your body and mind.

I am still practising Mindfulness Mediation that my Rheumatologist advised to help with my chronic pain and fibromyalgia. I have been practising this now for around 12 months.

Mindfulness Medutation isn't about emptying your mind its letting your thoughts flow through not focusing on any one thought as you breath slowly bringing you into the moment. Concentrating on inhaling and exhaling slowly bringing your heart beat down and feeling your whole body relax into the bed. Doing this for around 20 minutes a day when you have time for yourself is a treat you and your mind will enjoy.

I am supposed to be using this to help with my pain but I can't as the pain instantly brings be back to the pain. I will not give up trying, I use it to relax my body and mind, since I have a new shower cubicle that I can step inside without the usual pain I got from bathing, the shower eases my pain, I then wrap a warm towel around me go lie on the bed to meditate. I find it easier as my body is relaxed from the hot water, this helps me get into meditation mode quicker.

I LOVE MY SHOWER CUBICLE

It feels like a power nap, my body is relaxed my mind is sorted from all the clutter that you think about through the day, I find I respond better to people and am more aware of my surroundings.

Give it a go, take 20 minutes out off your day to recharge yourself and your mind.


Thank you son-of-satire

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now