Last day of 2017, How will it end in your home?

IT'S THE LAST DAY OF 2017 TOMORROW HERE IN THE UK

What have you got planned?
How are you going to say goodbye to 2017?
Have you had a good year?
Or are you glad to see the back of it?

My plans are boring, staying at home in my pyjamas seeing n the New Year with my hubby and 2 furbabies, My daughter will be out round the town with friends so its just the oldies watching TV with a glass of something.

OMG I AM MY PARENTS

I remember doing exactly the same, going down town nightclubbing with friends whilst the old dears sat at home with a glass of sherry seeing in the New Year, by the time I got home they were fast asleep in bed.

Do you still have first footers, my father used to send one of us outside at 12.59 then as soon as it turned midnight we were allowed in a few seconds later, we had to greet everyone there with a shake of the hand a Happy New Year greeting, I'm not sure what he did when there was only the 2 of them. Supposedly letting a lucky person be the first to walk into your house in the New Year your house is supposed to have good luck all year

Never Happened

Now all we do is see the New year in with a drink, then go to bed and worry about my daughter getting home.

Have you got any New year traditions?


Thank you @son-of-satire


Thank you @artedellavita

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center