Its been a busy day, decorating 🎨 then out in the garden with my Sunflowers. 🌻🌞😎

The Sun is back in full force, so much heat I don't think I will last much longer. My plants are happy it back I was hoping for a much milder day where I wasn't constantly drinking cold drinks and having to have a fan on all day. Even the air from the fan is warm, there's no getting away from it buy sadly in a couple of months I will be complaining about the rain and winds. We are never happy.

Today was a rest day for me, I even shocked my husband after helping him yesterday today my body said no and needed more sleep. He was in the bedroom with music on scraping the wallpaper off the walls and I slept through it. He finished the whole bedroom whilst I slept. I have told him million times how my body reacts after doing to much.

I lay in until lunchtime when I went downstairs to make him a sandwich and a drink. He then continues scraping the walls, he got finished around 4ish. He has removed everything apart from the bed and fitted wardrobe. We have decided on panelling for the main wall, that's imitation panelling, thin wood cut into lengths then glued to the wall to make these squares then once its painted it look panelled.


panelling 3.jpg

We are going to leave it panelled then when it needs decorating we only have to pain it, s much easier especially with us getting older. The other wall will be a different colour paint making the panelled wall the statement wall. I then need to buy bedroom furniture, we are trying to de-clutter our house staring with our bedroom.

The next stop will be hubby painting the walls and ceiling then I can get in and give the floor a good clean. I am going to check out a few websites to see what is available in bedside tables with matching dressing tables. Then buy the curtains and accessories. I am really excited the bedroom is getting done at last.

ON TO OTHER THINGS

I managed to get out in to my garden for watering time, with the weather being so hot my plants are ready for a good watering. Hubby watered the front garden them I took the hose for in the back garden then finished back where the tap is next to my Sunflowers and Bee corner.

My Sunflowers are growing really tall and looking really good as is my Bee corner, the Lavender seems o be very happy there. I took a photo of that corner to se 2 beautiful rays of sun shining on my Plants.


My Garden july 2021.jpg

As you can see my chair is sat close to the Sunflowers and Bee corner where I find is the best place to sit and enjoy the garden, I also get to watch the Bee's from there, they fly around me not bothered with my presence all they are interested in is there work.

I have around 5 Sunflower heads with lot of buds close to opening. I added 4 Sunflowers to a pot to see what would happen, can now see that was to much I should have 2 to each pot. I will be able to see them better.

Here's my line of Sunflowers with Groot at then end, I love this tree, my daughter bought it for me a few years ago, this is where my fairy garden is.


Sunflowers 2021 and groot.jpg

I am happy how my garden looks, I am loving the colours of the Lavender and Sunflowers. My side garden is my place where no one from outside can see me, I can sit out there and enjoy the peace and quiet without anyone bothering me. My Quiet place.

Thank you for visiting. 💟💟

hive-blog-share 5.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now