A beautiful day spent gardening. I am happy 😃

Its a perfect gardening day for me, the sun is out its dry and warm. I needed to do some research on my Hyacinth Plants, i didn't know whether you had to remove them or leave them in the pot for them to bloom next year, silly me did what my hubby does act first then research.

I removed the bulbs from the 2 of the pots, there are 3 with Hyacinth plants, I cleaned up the bulbs out of 2 pots then did some research,

I Read

I could do both, leaving them in the pot, storing the pots in a cold, dark place watering once a week. Next year they should bloom again or remove the bulbs, remove the stems, clean them so its only the bulb and root. lay them onto newspaper in a cool dark place for 3 days then store in a mesh bag. I have decided to replant them back into the pots where they will be safe and hopefully they will re-grow next year.


Hyacinth bulbs.jpg

I also had to deal with my Raspberry bush that was again growing out of hand, i had already added a Trellis to the pot for the bush to grow through i now have to add another trellis as it has grown so much.


Raspberry Trellis 3.jpg

Hubby helped me do it so made the job a lot easier, i am rather concerned at something i found earlier.

Whilst i was removing the Hyacinth Bulbs i came across a bunch of little white balls in the soil, i am not to sure what they aye. I have researched them online where i have found they could be a fungi or eggs. I have removed as many as i could, placed them all into a bow, i am going to wrap the bowl im cling film so i can see what they do.


White balls.jpg

I will keep a record on what they do and report my findings on here.

I had a good day yesterday and today has been just as good, I am happy. 😃😃

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now