Unpack your emotional baggage

Life is journey, you’re a traveler, and the ones you will meet in this journey will add things in your luggage, the emotional one.

When we end a friendship or a relationship, we leave some of the things behind, but we carry most of the things with ourselves for the rest of our lives.

That’s how one day we realize that fear, constant worrying, the lack of trust and jealousy are a part of our luggage.

emotional-baggage-canvas-tote-bag-_5B4_5D-6204-p.jpeg
source

Emotional baggage is actually a barrier that stops us from enjoying our present relationship because of the past, failed ones.

Did you notice that, when you’re on the verge of getting involved with someone, you analyze and compare the present with past experiences?

We’re even afraid to discover what’s in the baggage of the one next to us.

I don’t think there’s a person in the world that never said:

I know how men/women are…

Doesn’t this mean that we analyze the one near us based on our emotional baggage? The worst part is that, by living like this, we’re missing our present.

Sometimes it’s because of our own problems, but sometimes it’s because we discover something in our partners emotional baggage that we don’t like, and that’s when conditional love appears and we tell them “You either change, or it’s over!”.

By doing things like that, we only push them away. We can’t live like that forever, we can’t let our past guide our present or future.

We all come with our own baggage. You just have to find someone that loves you enough to help you unpack. You have to be brave enough to open yourself to the one you love, let them see your fears and disappointments and be sure that they will listen and understand.

You also have to want to discover what’s inside their baggage and don’t run at the first thing you don’t like.

This is what love is, and this is the only way to live a free life, without carrying the weight of your past experiences.

U5dtjrXYyNbAczMeScAsy84ErPFaojo_1680x8400.png

My name is Farcas Ionut. I am a young entrepreneur, 21 years old, living in Bucharest (I hate Bucharest) and going to university only to lose my time. (my parents wish.)

I am a blockchain enthusiast, ethereum being my favourite. I am holding some coins & tokens. I am trading when I am in the mood & obviously when I need more money.

My passion is social media marketing. I don't like numbers, I don't care about quantity, but about quality.(less when it comes to crypto) I like creating relationships, talking with people, strangers. I like being updated with all kind of news.

I joined Steemit in June 2017. I started with 0 Steem Power. I worked hard to be visible here. I knew it's a long way but I did it. Steemit is paying now my rent & the other taxes.

I can't wait to finish my studies. I will be free from all points of view. Probably I will tattoo the Ethereum logo on my hand soon, or maybe on my big nose.

And this is me while my girlfriend is shopping.

18891848_1562962710456939_357177127365728153_o.jpg

-Thanks, @jwolf-

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center