Day of A Dad pt 2 its only a waffle :)

When I used to see dads on the TV embarrassing their kids and the child would be rolling their eyes yelling him to get out etc, I used to think that will never be me, I am a cool dad my little girls love me.

Fast forward 7 years

I was leaving the house yesterday and I entered my daughters room who is 12, I knocked and she told me to come in, I entered and my daughter and her 2 friends was with her, "right darling i am off now give me a kiss" I said "errr no" was her reply, no like a urrrgh thats horrible no but more like a cheeky "Errr no" i looked at her and sensed her embarrassment and said "ok then bye love you" she rolled her eyes and told me to get out. I was a bit put out by this as normally without the friends it would have been "bye daddy love you have you got some for the shop tomorrow" I let it slide and thought hey what a difference seven years.

Another thing that wound me up yesterday was I told you about jasmine eating too many sweets in pt1, well when she goes out to play after school she usually goes to the park but first she will knock for a boy in her class and they go down together and meet friends when they get there, she normally goes to his house as she is ready first and passes by to tell me she is going ,they have been friends for years but he is very overweight and just eats crap all the time takeaways sweets crisps, Anyway yesterday she says right "I am going" I said "knock before you go the park". So about 25 minutes passes and I start to think where is she? I try ringing the boys phone but its goes straight to voicemail and after another 3 tries I decide to go up there. I knock and who comes to the window but jasmine with the biggest german style waffle with about 3 scoops of ice cream and chocolate sauce. I couldn't believe it it was only 4.15 in the afternoon and she hasn't even had her tea yet. She come to the door, "What u doing love why haven't you been down to the house yet", I said "I am just waiting for corrin to get ready" she replied "why you eating a a massive plate of food when I told you today and yesterday that I wasn't getting you sweets anymore as it is unhealthy to eat all the time especially sugar, you haven't even had your tea yet? whats the point of my doing that if you are just gonna come round here and eat loads of sugar anyway I asked "what its only a waffle" she replied.

Only a waffle, she could sense that I wasnt happy and I didnt want to have a go in case corrins mum was listening so I left it at that, but omg what is going on. I have been getting the blame off the mother for me feeding them sweets all the time and jasmine is getting overweight for her age etc etc when the whole time she is going round this boys house and is just eating shit dominoes chinese and waffles etc, I have told her before dont go eating there as i have felt bad on her mother as she has 4 kids and doesnt need another mouth to feed, but it is like in that house all they live for is food, they love it and its like the mother thinks we dont feed jasmine at home because she is not as big as her son and just offers her food all the time.

I can sense changes ahead....... especially after the waffle discovery. This pic is from lesliedurso.com and is almost the mirror image of what my 10 year old was eating :) before her tea lol..............still gets me mad :)

IMG_80481.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center