RE: RE: Sand man... i mean sand girl
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sand man... i mean sand girl

RE: Sand man... i mean sand girl

Not exactly. I am saying that the untold story behind the strong picture that has got in your mind adds to it's punch. While additional one can somewhat blur impression, but give more story and information. It is how different approaches: journalism and art. Photography is a very complex and I love it for being diverse and contradictive. I'll try to find the source of quote for me. The others are not bad either. But I if asked I would drop the last as the weakest and retouch people from the second to make it a contender.
It is so funny, art is happening in our minds: first we grasp on the child's face then realize it is in a quite unnatural pose and naturally, I repeat naturally, become concerned. After it we ease because it's just a sculpture. Yet we just can let it go because we are shifting between the resonating expression and the position. While all this happening on the overall calm and smoothing composition and contrasts, plus being spiced with a sand toning.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center