Superheroes are for real

56950b4f2a00002d00030468.jpeg

I used to watch superman and batman when I was younger.
And yes, I thought superheroes were real and they're all wearing capes, they all have superpowers, and they are all so strong.
But, I was wrong. I wasn't wrong with the thought of: "superheroes were real", I was wrong with: "they all wear capes, they all have superpowers and they are all very strong".
My father used to tell me about how he really wants to be a soldier. I was clueless why.
He told me that they were the real superheroes. But then again, I was clueless how. I mean, how can be the soldiers become a heroes when they cannot even fly and they don't even have superpowers?
When I grew older, I got to see the reality. My father was right. Not all heroes wear capes, not all heroes possess superpowers and mostly, not all heroes are very strong. Heroes can be the ones wearing camouflage uniform with shotguns and pistols on their hands, and yes, they look very strong but they're very scared of leaving their families and die protecting our country, and protecting us. Heroes are the soldiers. They tend to protect the country and their countrymen. They smile, they laugh, as if they're not gonna be in a battle once again. They crack jokes just to make people around them happy, as if they have no idea how risky their job is. Pitiful, they are. They don't even mind having wounds and being shot by the guns, they all just care about sacrificing themselves for us. They don't even care about dying in a war, they all just care about dying for us. How can they be so selfish and selfless?
They leave their worried families, they put themselves in a danger, they seem so careless about themselves, that's selfishness. But, they leave their worried families, for the country, they put themselves in a danger, for the country, they care less about themselves, for the country, everything's for the country, that's definitely selflessness.
And what do they get in a war? Possibility of dying. Maybe the word honor and dignity are just really made for them. For they should accept the possibility of dying accompanied with honor and dignity.
Salute for all the soldiers who fought and who are still fighting for they are all the real heroes with no capes and superpowers, just heroes with love and compassion.
I now conclude: "It's better to die with honor than to live in shame".

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now