Finally <3

As happy as the sun
As fragile as the glass

She’s afraid and frightened
She always wants the candle to be lightened
She’s conscious and pessimism at times
And it feels a bit sad sometimes

I wonder how a girl like her could feel like that
Can’t she see her own reflection?
She’s wonderful and unique
She’s joyous and I like that of her

But, she can’t see what I see
She can’t seem to find she
Isn’t hard to be me?
To be a friend of someone hiding to its lee

She’s being blinded
By the weaknesses she listed
She has to be reminded
For her soul to be mended

She doesn’t have to be tall
She doesn’t need to go to the mall
She just has to trust herself
As much as I trust her, myself

When will I ever hear her scream out,
For her to be able to win?

When will she ever go out?
Of that shell she’s hiding in

THIS WAS THE POEM I GAVE TO MY SISTER LAST WEEK
I WANTED HER TO SHOWCASE HER TALENT AND TO FACE HER FEARS
I BELIEVED THAT SHE HAS POTENTIALS

AND HERE SHE IS NOW... SHE JUST HAD HER CONCERT WITH THE DANCE TROOP
I CRIED, I COULDN'T BE MORE HAPPY

received_915582488594764.jpeg

AND HERE I AM... BEING HER NUMBER 1 SUPPORTER :')

2017-12-22 08.14.38 1.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now