Is there any beauty left in Flint, Michigan


Hi guys,

Last night I was watching the national news and there was a little blip about some violence in Flint Michigan. It just so happens Flint is about 15 miles north of me and is the closest mid-sized City. I grew up here and spent a lot of time in Flint over the years. My wife's family owns a welding supply company that's been there since 1938. I have to say over the years Flint has provided me and my family a lot of good things. However, if I'm traveling or talking to people online from around the world I find that many are familiar with Flint but it's always because of something negative (violence, Drug abuse, General Motors factory closings, and the latest lead in the water).

This morning I went outside to shovel the walk, we had gotten about 4 inches of snow overnight I paused to look around and it kind of dawned on me that this is a really beautiful place and maybe I should share some good things about this area to people around the world. I took my phone out and made the video that you see above. From time to time I think I will provide some content about the good things that happen here and around Flint. I hope you enjoy this little snippet of video that I'm providing and maybe it will give you a little lift for the rest of your day. Thank you for being here and making the world a better place.

Jeff


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now