A special day!

IMG-20180331-WA0010.jpg

Easter Sunday was a special day for me this year!

Not only does it mark the resurrection of Jesus my Savior but I had the pleasure of seeing my daughter perform in an Easter production today! 

Looking back over the last two years I have seen her flourish and really come into herself! 

It is such a privilege as a mother too see your child use her talents and be the person she is destined to be. 

Four years ago I became a single mom and I had to navigate through some tough waters facing a shakey future. 

Looking back I wish I could tell my 4 year younger self that everything will be ok, and not just OK but better than I could have expected. 

God has exceeded my expectations and I know there is so much more good things ahead of us. 

So today I want to celebrate new life, starting with the resurrection of Jesus! 

If you feel like you are at a crossroads in your life, be encouraged... God can turn anything into something great! 

...........................................

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

.............................................

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now