RE: RE: My Final Plea: Why I'm Powering Down
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Final Plea: Why I'm Powering Down

RE: My Final Plea: Why I'm Powering Down

This post is both the beauty and problem with Steemit. If Steemit is to become nothing more than a donation engine to everyone's pleas, the platform will die.

I've upvoted you and wish you all the best. But these types of awards and postings must stop being upvoted so heavily.

Either the Steemit community learns to focus on nothing but quality content, or the platform is going to suffer.

Lastly, I need to point out the disincentive of producing high quality content versus regular decent content tie to the payout schedule. We need to change payouts to be perpetual in nature, such that payouts can continue forever.

Someone mentioned this the other day and how a Youtube clone on Steemit would never work because of this. They are spot on, but further, it discourages people from updating and keeping high quality content on their "blog", in favor of daily content that will yield better returns.

This place needs to wake up and quit drinking it's own coolaid for the sake of it's future.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now