Special Weird Day in 300 words


Special weird day

IMG_0016.JPG

Today is a special weird day for me. I am happy my 5 weeks holiday's have started, yet I had to say goodbye to so many kids, parents and colleagues. Who are mostly all super-sweet and kind. Except for the boss and her husband, they didn't' bother to say goodbye or thank you for your hard work here. Thus I know I made the right decision, I didn't leave because I didn't like the vibes or colleagues. I left because of the company's policy and their attitude towards employees, something is not right, not fair. The problem working in the (child)care-system in the Netherlands is that the system is now all privatized and becoming capitalistic. And I don't like it. I miss working for small companies with 2 or 3 groups and 10 to 15 colleagues.

The gifts and cards I received from everyone really makes my day and I'm happy. Happy cause I feel appreciated by parents and their children. Deep down I know the heartbreaking missing the kids will come later. That's a big challenge in my career, taking care of babies and toddlers while raising and teaching Early Years (3+). You see them grow up so fast and they need so much care and love and give so much care and love. I really found my profession with kids but the longer you work at a certain place the more you grow attached to them, thus makes it hard for you to leave. I hoped I jumped that boat on time, since I only worked 10 months there. I have made some good memories there.

First of August I will start a similar job as I had now. But till that time, first of all I'm finally free at last... Just for a little while till the work hassle starts all over again.

FooterBanner1stEd.png

Picture and writing by me @ireyeye
I subscribe to @poetsunited https://discord.gg/jGJyxcY and @steemrepro
https://discord.gg/ @steemmonsters https://discord.gg/jGJyxcY
I support @Yanoshi01 @enginewitty and @aggroed for witness votes.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center