Relationship Insecurity

1_VQeWjJ9ZOlpVdf11KJU29w.jpeg

Insecurities!! we all have them! not something physical that you're insecure about like your height your weight maybe the fact that you got pointy little ears or maybe your insecurities stem from a lack of Financial Resources you might not have the nicest car maybe your clothes aren't exactly as nice as your buddies but regardless of what you're insecure about nothing can kill a potentially great situation like relationship insecurity

So today I thought I'd go over 3 tips for overcoming relationship insecurity!

Don't judge your current relationship based on your previous relationships.

Don't confuse imagination with reality. When we start getting insecure we start imagining some crazy things and you start reading into everything is like oh my God she didn't text back in 5 minutes this means that she's definitely cheating on me! I know because I have been there. Super freaking paranoid guy it starts reading into everything. What I learned is that the best way to basically squash this is to encourage open and honest communication from the start but you have to start doing it when things are good not bad.

Stop trying to mind read. You can't mind read! And if you can call over bro because you are going to be famous I can't mind-read nobody can so don't try, ask.

Hope this helped at least one person!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center