Setting boundaries


Boundaries


What I think is an important part of living in the current society is setting boundaries. Not very long ago I wasn't skilled at it. Whenever a situation occurs where my proposal for how I wanted things done got altered by someone I never even noticed that I let someone else decide that my proposal wasn't good enough. Down the road, I found out that the alteration to my plan only made things worse for me and slowed my progress down. After a few years of active studying myself (self development), I have learned many things about myself. Whenever I feel something doesn't suit me for whatever reason, I will stick to my decision. I won't let other people's opinion get in the way of my body, mind and soul connection. This, of course, doesn't mean that I never try to challenge myself to do something that is outside of my comfort zone. For me, I will do what I think is best for me (intuition) and will listen to other people's opinion but always make the decision myself. I feel that whenever we accept people's boundaries and keep an open mind we are able to move mountains.

Together we will make it!    


Source 1
Source 2

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center