Feelin' like Friday night...

You all know I love Friday; That awesome end-of-the-week-day that heralds in the weekend! If you don't love weekends...Well, I'm not sure we can be friends anymore! Nah, just kidding, I don't mind. I mean someone has to stay at work over the weekend. I'm ok with it, as long as it ain't me!

On the way home from work this afternoon I was listening to FGL and this song came on which, in my opinion, is perfect for Friday nights. I thought I'd share it with you. The quote below is just the chorus but the whole song is pretty cool and sums up how I feel heading home on Friday nights...Right before I kick into weekend-mode! (Well, to be honest, weekend-mode starts around 9am Friday morning but I have to pretend to actually work all day... Shh...) Give it a listen weekend-lovers...(The music starts in the video at 39 seconds...)

Oh, as if the weekend itself isn't enough to get excited about...Saturday 26th is Australia Day and Monday is a public holiday! Oh yeah, you know it! GET AFTER IT!
pexelsphoto815996.jpeg

Lime on the rim of that dixie silver
Smokin' up a faded out 4x4
Girls headin' off to the river, yeah
Victoria's Secret ain't a secret no more
I brought the songs and you brought the party
Only one way to do it up right
Everybody goes where eveybody knows
That anything goes on a Friday night
Get your party right, it's a Friday night

Written by: Felix McTeigue, Chris Tompkins and Craig Wiseman
Performed by: Florida Georgia LIne
Photo by: Bruce Mars from Pexels

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center