One Month on Steemit has Changed my World | A Look Into the Future

Much has happened in one month. But instead of looking back I should look forward rather then backwards. This is my vision for Steemit in one month from now, one year from now and five years from now.


Steemit in one Month

For my posts I will have established myself a nice routine for at least three posts each day. One for a video with Steemie the Genie and his daily Steemit analysis, one for my memory tutorials and one I am still thinking about. Probably about Adobe Character Animator, creative writing or community projects.

The Steem price will have jumped back up to over $2 USD and I will have at least made one thousand USD worth of Steem and Steem Dollars in that month. That will pay my next rent and bring my Steem Power to over 1k. I will have participated in at least two art or animation contests and I will have organized one contest of any kind myself.

In mid-August I will finally have my BitWala Visa PrePaid card. With that I can pay directly with Steem like a boss. No more waiting time for bank transfers. I will be able to spend money 5 minutes after a Steemit payout.


Steemit in a Year

In one year I will have established myself as a valuable member of the community with at least 6000 followers (about 500 a month. People will know me for what I have to offer: Memory techniques for any topic wrapped in beautiful tutorials. Regular video content with different shows and different animated puppets. Engaging community member who brings value in connecting, teaching and entertaining people, in particular newcomers.

The Steem price will have risen to $10 USD and the community will have been exploded to over one million registered users and hundreds of thousand active users. More third party apps and alternatives to Steemit have popped up. More websites and forums incorporate Steem into their ecosystems and allow people to earn Steem for their contributions.

Steemit will be mentioned in main stream media more often and people will start to recognized the name. Companies have started to engage with their customers on Steemit and create powerful accounts with millions in Steem Power. People will flock to their posts in the thousands in hope of an upvote from the owner.


Steemit in five years

Everyone will know Steem. Other websites have taken over Steemit and run parallel with the same content but better layout and usability as well as universal apps and maybe even further steem services. It will be totally main stream and disturb entire industries like big media agencies and newspapers.

It will run as an equal with Kickstarter and Indigogo and of course Fiverr. People will crowdfund their projects on Steemit. And they will also sell their goods and services there, while making money with advertising instead of spending it. YouTubers will post their videos on the Steem blockchain and generate a second income to the YouTube ads and increase their reach through the Steem network.

An artificial intelligence agent will help each user to find and connect to content and other users most fitting to their interests and opinions. It will support the user with their post schedules, Steem finances and content creation. More forms of posts are possible, like live streams and virtual reality.

The price of Steem will have gone as high as $250 USD and over 25 million people use Steem for blogging, content creation and day-to-day transactions. Personally I will have used Steem to crowdfund a non profit organization to bring memory coaches to schools and universities all around the world. And I will have paid for some land in Costa Rica to build an organic farm and healing center for overworked Steemers.



How to Remember Names


All Marvel Heroes Actors

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center