LOVE IT/SHOVE IT Challenge

OIUIH.jpg

I was nominated by @crosheille for the Love It/Shove It challenge and this is my entry.

Here are the rules:

List five things that you love
List five things that you really dislike
Use the tag #loveitshoveit
Tag five people or more to participate, but anyone can join in.

Screen Shot 2018-03-30 at 20.52.11.png

LOVE IT

1. Horror movies

1518215345215.jpg
Source

I love love love horror movies! If you tell me there is a horror movie I haven't watched yet, I want to watch it the same day in the evening. My first horror movie was Child's Play and I was so scared because I was still age 7 or 8. I was scared but I was also very curious. After watching this movie I couldn't sleep good because I had the feeling Chucky was under my bed all night. I have watched all parts of Child's Play.

pennywise.jpg
Source

My second movie horror movie was IT that I watched when I was 9 or 10 years old. The scariest moment was when the boy was in the bathroom at the gym and the clown came out of the sink. I am not scared of clowns but I don't think they look child friendly or funny at all. I watched this movie again few years ago and it wasn't scary at all :-D.

51eC+b-0h3L._SY445_.jpg
Source

100 feet is a horror movie I watched when I was in Singapore as an exchange student. I was all alone in my student room and it was late in the night. That night it was also raining and there was thunder. The story is about a woman who was abused by her husband and when she fought back to protect herself, she killed him unintentionally. After his death she got accused by his friends who worked for the police and her dead husband made her life miserable by killing anyone she wants to be with in a brutal way.

get-out-jordan-peele.jpg
Source

I am not so good in explaining movies but I will try. This movie, Get Out is about an African-American man who is in a relationship with a white woman and got invited by "her family". Her family has only African-American employees working for them and they all dressed old fashioned/vintage. Apparently the family and his girlfriend are people who likes African-American people working for them like slaves so they first hypnotise them and remove some parts of their brains. I watched it last year so I don't really remember it in details.

Insidious-Trailer.jpg
Source

This is an image of one of the movies of Insidious. I am not sure if I have watched the third chapter of Insidious. I know that I liked Insidious 1 more than the second movie. This movie is about a a family who lived in a haunted house and there were many demons and evil spirits in their house who wanted to have their son who was in coma.

2. Sweets

DQmRTod1KYchBtTPD2k86PAWEkuaR8KNnagDGhhQkhPFrZ1_1680x8400.jpg
Source This Hello Kitty Boba Freakshake I made myself.

I am very strict to my kids when it comes to sweets but I am not so strict to my self. I buy occasionally sweets fo my kids, but when they ask me where the candies or cookies are, I have to tell them that I ate them all :-D. The candies I like the most are the sour ones. I also like cookies and chocolate. The chocolate I like is milk chocolate with strawberry filling or caramel filling.

3. Spicy food

DQmPwoqXuzvWVR9EBwr8NAKWAUVjiz8VhA3KzMPtHtFYpz9.jpg
Source I made this spicy beef dish.

I am crazy about spicy food, especially Indonesian, Indian and Thai food. Most of the time when I eat dinner, it is spicy. If my food isn't spicy, I add chilli sauce. Of course I add a very spicy sauce! I also use chillies or chilli sauce with my French fries or Italian Spaghetti and lasagna. My husband and kids are now also eating spaghetti and lasagna with extra hot chilli sauce. We always have chilli sauce in our sauce. We have a few sorts of chilli sauces in the fridge. A kitchen without chilli sauce? That never happened in our kitchen. Sometimes I put too much chillies in my food that I have to go to the toilet :-D.

4. DIY/Being Creative

DQmWwNL87sRKPQgM5u322RXjBdfTUiGx2LrJvLshs93PTvH_1680x8400.jpg
Source One of my 3D designs that I also 3d printed.

I love being creative and making unique things that nobody made yet. This is one of the 3d printed items I have made, that I am very proud of.

DQmPTXNUukTtn5eNndfbEr6j7zromCPrQVNhN3km3YRi3iP.png
Source

Sometimes I like to 3D design stuff that are not printable, because I can just go crazy and don't have to think if it is possible to print or not. This is one of them, A Steemit headset in gold. I just wish it would be real, A wireless Steemit headset in (pure) gold.

DQmZwNZSSqJwWkEAkuvWLn8VvJaT9cxJDV8v23bQQ2U62E9.jpg
Source

This is a winter coat I have made in 2015. It is a coat made of wool blend and the details of faux crocodile leather. I am extremely proud because I also wear it during winter days. Many eyes on the streets looking at my coat because they have never seen such a coat and they probably think I am super rich that I can afford such an expensive coat. They don't know I have made this coat myself and that I just spend less than €80 to make this unique winter coat.

U5duKfS5124DzEFycUYDZvhCsk4hTja_1680x8400.jpg
Source

Next to sewing and 3D designing I also like making fondant cakes/cupcakes. This was a cheese and mice fondant cake I made for my son who turned 3. It still looked messy at some spots, but the mice are quite good. That mouse on top ate too much cheese!

5. Spring

DQmbVVxr2PbJkKmvSHUh3pbWTuBjackVdTZWM4qbK9KhPHq_1680x8400.jpg
Source Image taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7.

I love spring the most. I don't like winter because it's too cold for me. I dress very good for winter, but it is never enough. I always have it cold. In the winter I also wear double socks because I have cold feet. I don't like summer because it can be too hot for me. The summers here in Holland are dry. I also have hay fever during summer and can not enjoy being outside. Most of the time I stay home during summer :-(. My eyes feel burned, itchy, red and swollen. I also sneeze a lot making my throat very sore that I have to drink tea with honey almost every day. Even sunglasses and medicine won't work. I do take the medicine for hay fever, but it only helps a bit. Spring in April is for me the best. Starting May till September I have terrible hay fever.

SHOVE IT

1. Mice

mice-cause-disease-feature.jpg
Source

I hate mice! Sorry if you have a mouse as a pet, but I can not see any mouse. When we moved in to our new house in 2015, we weren't the only ones. There were also mice! I am super scared of mice. If I have to choose between mice or snakes, I am more afraid of mice. I held a snake before in a zoo and I wasn't afraid. I was even thinking to have a snake as a pet. Mice give me goosebumps and I will scream and jump on a chair. It's that terrible! We don't have mice anymore because I bought plastic mouse traps and now they are gone. They lived under out kitchen block. I do believe there are still a lot of mice feces and probably also some dead mice under the kitchen block. That is why we need a new kitchen.

U5ds5iw6oJ3S2pqQX7HQbR2xT99Gvt6_1680x8400.jpg

The funny thing is that we had a gold hamster in the past and me and the kids were playing very often with our gold hamster. I don't think hamsters are similar to mice. A hamster doesn't have a tail and they are fluffy, chubby and kinda slow.

U5dsxcfr5ErA7SXCqk6VFcWZCz26LY2_1680x8400.jpg
Source Kiki

Our hamster looked so cute when she had her mouth full. She only had 2 front teeth , one above and one below and I had to cut her teeth because they were growing and growing every week. When the teeth were growing they were growing inwards. She could die If I didn't cut her teeth. In the beginning I let the doctor do it. I checked from closeby how she did it, and later on I did it myself because the doctor charge 30 euros for cutting hamster teeth. Can you imagine how much you would have to pay in a year if the teeth need to be cut every 2 weeks? In the beginning it was scary but later on I got the hamster in control. She wasn't easy by the way. I almost cut her tongue every time. No worries, it never happened. I would never be able to forgive myself if that would happen.

2. Sand at the beach

2419_53083453002_1000522_n.jpg

The only beach I liked so far was the beach in Singapore because they are clean and you can easily leave your bag without worrying someone stealing your bag. When the police catch you stealing, you can go to jail in Singapore. So in general I don't like beaches because of the crowd and the sand. I get goosebumps if I have sand under my feet. I don't know why. I can not walk on sand, I always have to wear at least flip flops. No naked feet on sand for me. I also don't like sand on my skin either.

3. Lamb meat

200411-r-xl-moroccan-spiced-lamb-chops.jpg
Source

I like chicken and beef but I don't like lamb meat. It started when I was very young. I can not stand the smell of lamb. Sometimes I try to like it because if my family makes it it looks very delicious, but when I take a bite and taste it, I just get the gag reflex.

4. Cow milk

74527_449267398002_234945_n.jpg
Mama milk

I don't drink cow milk because I don't like the taste an smell of it. My kids do drink cow milk because they need calcium, but I drink coconut/almond milk. Very rare I buy smoothies in a shop, but if I buy smoothie, I don't mind if there would be cow milk inside. I am a bit strange I guess.

5. Hospitals and needles

intramuscular-injections-1.jpg
Source

I am not screaming if I see the hospital but I don't enjoy it. I know, nobody does, but maybe you aren't so afraid entering a hospital and see all those devices/machines. My oldest son was in a hospital two times. One time because he had the RS virus and the second time because he needed a surgery because his right testicle was undescended. That was very tough to see because I was 7 months pregnant of my second child while I was waiting at the hospital. My husband couldn't be there because he was in England for work.

I am also afraid for needles. Not sewing needles, but those big needles of injections. I have to faint when I see a doctor inject someone. One time I needed vaccinations against malaria because I wanted to go on holiday to Indonesia for 3 months. The curtain wasn't closed enough and I could see how the doctor vaccinated the woman before me and I literally fainted!

Screen Shot 2018-03-30 at 20.52.11.png

I would like to nominate these people to join this challenge if they haven’t done so already:

@kingernie
@horazwiwik
@jefpatat
@leaky20
@blazing

follow_fathin-shihab.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now