Turning 40 - Some Things to Love About Turning 40

fun-839863_1280.jpg

I just turned 40. In my mind and thoughts I still feel very young at heart but with age comes more aches and pains.

Luckily I must say I haven't experienced what some to refer to as a mid life crisis and thoughts of my time on earth is most likely half over or more. I have chosen to focus on the awesome things life has given me and the wonderful things I can see coming in my future.

So Here Are Some Things To Love About Being 40

  1. You just plain don't give a crap about what people think of you as you get older. Isn't it a great feeling? Remember High School or College when a great deal of your focus went into impressing others and hoping and worrying about self presentation. The great thing is by age 40 most of us have out grown that, including myself.

  2. You get to decide for yourself. Of course you have family (husband, wife, kids etc ) but by age 40 you are no longer making decisions on what you should do, but what is right for yourself and family! It's extremely liberating and a feeling of freedom.

  3. You finally realize people are just as messed up as you are. What I mean is you discover that no one is perfect and we all have visible flaws, and I can say I can honestly laugh at most of my own now!

  4. With age generally comes more financial freedom. I must admit I have not always been a prime example of money management, but as I turn 40 I find myself in decent financial position and so do most others as they age.

  5. You rid yourself of the negative and toxic people and things in your life. Why hang onto any negatives as you age there is no reason to!

There are many more things I could list, but I just wanted to share some of the things I love about being 40 with everyone.

Please share any of your own in the comments!

I have never felt so great to be 40!!

What it looks like to be forty ↓↓↓↓

fatlikebuddha77.jpg

Cheers to the next year!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center