Comfortable Zones Can Be Dangerous to Your Career

Early I know the laptop, I use windows 7 and it does not change even though microsof has issued windows 8. I stay comfortable in 7. Finally I was stuttering when using the latest version. Finally I need time to get used to. Technology does need adjustment.

image
Image Source

When I first became a journalist, I always used my laptop to write news. In fact I often record the information of the speakers in a small notebook. At that time I was still in the magazine instead of online media. A year later I moved to online and I felt the hassle when the editor told me to send news quickly via email.

I tried to fit in until I finally met the smartphone. The features offered are more amazing. I quickly learned and finally I work only with smart phones. Writing and taking pictures only use one tool. Extraordinary. My work became very easy and very fast.

That is a small illustration that I experienced associated with the comfort zone. It turns out the comfort zone is not a real cozy area. If I did not get out of the comfort zone, I might have to carry my laptop and camera when reporting an event. But with a smartphone I just need to bring one tool. Incredible is not it.

Feeling comfortable in the field of course may be done. But do not make it an obstacle. We must move forward to remove that boundary. It must be done in order to become a more advanced person. If you continue to get stuck at one point then you will never go forward and it can be worthy of your career and it could endanger your life. Be more advanced.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center