Wise words from a client.

A couple of days ago I got a call from a client.

He asked me first how I'm doing.

I tell him I'm doing great.

Naturally, I ask him how he's doing.

Not so good he says, 'they found a lung tumor'.


IMG_4359.jpg


He proceeds to tell me his computer broke down again.

Something happened and presumably, Windows, decided to do a repair install.

After the computer finally rebooted, the pc was empty.

They did leave a nice note on his desktop with all the programs the repair removed.

Including his, Office, Email and a bunch of other stuff. (So useful...thank you Windows)

We conclude he's better off with a new PC.

Today I went there to install it


I arrive at his house and he opens the door.

We first sit down for coffee. (Just for me, the chemo makes it taste like shit, I'm told)

We talk about the tumor.

He tells me the moment you hear the bad news, the things you really care about become much more clear.

And a computer is not one of them! (I laugh. I get it)

He laughs when I tell him that for men getting sick is extra worse. (He's knowns about man flu.)

We talk and it's serious and fun in a good way.

After, I go to his office and install his new machine.

It takes longer because he forgot his email password (chemo, makes you forgetful I'm told, it's nasty stuff).

I call the provider and sort it for him.

Because of that, we are slowly running out of time.

He made an appointment at the barber because this morning when combing his hair big chunks fell out.

He's not going to wait for it. Shave it off now.

I think it's a boss move.

I do make it in time. The computer is sorted.

I wish him good luck and leave.

On my way home I think about what he said.

'The moment you hear the bad news, the things you really care about become much more clear'

The words still resonate with me tonight.


Exyle logo final _ RGB-04.png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now