Vlog 222: A small dlive succes story + Anything you create will be stored on the blockchain forever.


Fabio (@fabrews) told me a cool story last night.

His brother is a streamer and he plays a lot of games and uses Twitch.

He suggested to his brother that he should use dlive and try it out.

His brother made an account (@ishnuala) on the steem blockchain and made an intro post.

He then made a bunch of other posts presumably to get a feel for the platform. (you see this a lot, I guess we all done it).

After some tries he went to dlive and started streaming.

Yesterday on his fourth time streaming session (the other 3 made 2 cents total) he made $30!

How cool is that.

It just another example of the process I like to call the grind.

It involves lots of ups and downs like this.

His next stream can be 2 cents again.

It reminded me of when I started on Steemit.

You just have to keep going, be consistent and enjoy whatever you create.

What is cool though is that anything you create will be stored on the blockchain forever and that is more cool than you might think.

I often scroll back and look at my older creations or read my old thoughts.

It's a lot of fun.

I talk about it more in my vlog.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now