Vlog #47: Answering questions from other Steemians

I got some questions from other Steemians on my previous vlog that I like to answer.

Starts @1:20.



the price and volume of SBD in the market has been falling every day. SBD died? @jsantana

No, it's actually back to the value it was originally designed for. 1 US dollar = 1 Steem dollar. When businesses come to the steem blockchain you don't want products/services priced in STEEM. It fluctuates too much in price. What is needed is a stable currency. The roll of the SBD is to provide this stability. It has been trading for a premium for a long time >1$. I don't know why that happened. I traded some of my SBD for this premium. It was a good deal. I'm glad to see it's back to $1 and I hope it can stay there.


Hi Mark @exyle I really respect your opinion, as you know. Something occurs to me that perhaps you would like to address in your vlog (I know I'd like to hear what you have to say about it), and that is gaming the Steemit system. I don't know how else to put it, but what about those who are using Steemit merely for profit, in other words? As Steemit looks more and more like an opportunity to make money, what about those who just want to take advantage of it? Is there potential for them to ruin Steemit?Do you have any thoughts on this? @chessmonster

The more Steempower you have the more it hurts if the Steemprice goes down. Ruin Steemit would mean the price would go to 0 cents. This is in nobody's interest.

But what is often forgotten is that having Steempower is also a huge risk. Even for you, you have 22.000 dollars in Steempower. That's a lot of money you are putting on the line. If anything happens to the Steem blockchain it's all gone.

So for that risk, you get a stake and influence on the platform and I believe that's fair. How you use that stake or how anybody uses their stake is not for me to say. Self-voting can be seen as a way to mitigate some risk.

I make around two posts a day and I upvote those. The rest I give away to others on their blog or on comments I receive. For me, that feels fair, but for others, it might not.

The Steem blockchain will slowly grow and become much bigger in the future. The Steem price will also go up. When that happens I think the need to mitigate risk will become less and the need to keep the blockchain stable bigger.

I talk about it more in my Vlog.


signature Follow Me @exyle


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center