Today I stood on the measuring machine from hell once more.

Project Steemfat 3 is still going well.

The gym has become a part of my weekly routine.

It's therefor not hard to go.

Bianca and I go about 5 times a week.

Today I stood on the measuring machine from hell once more.

It measures fat, weight, muscle mass ect..

The last time was somewhere in November 2017.

I gained 8kg since then but it's not all bad!


IMG_6090.jpg


When the results came in the instructor said that I gained 5 kg of muscle and 3 kg of fat.

Which is not great but not bad either I think.

5 kg of muscle is a lot.

I just need to get rid of the fat.

At 124kg and 2 meters tall I have become a fairly big guy now.

Especially besides my nephew Sam.



According to the instructor it would be ideal if I could lose 7kg of fat while keeping my muscles.

Sadly losing fat equals suffering.

I'm not a big fan.

Thoughts of liposuction already crosses the mind, lol!

What I have noticed ever since I started gaining more weight is that I feel much better.

5-6 years ago I was around 89kg, very skinny and lean, and often sick (flu, cold).

I asked the instructor about it.

According to him if you have too little fat it results in a low resistance.

The ideal is around 18%-25% (depending on the person) if remember him correctly.

He is no doubt right although I somehow feel that feeling happy somehow adds to your resistance.

And my happiness probably equals fat.

A bottle of wine and a steak a day keeps the doctor away I think the saying is.

Steemfat 3, o man...soon it will be decision time :)



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center