The curse of Steemfest is STEEM price :) But my goodness is it a lot of fun here!

It's 20:30 in Lisbon and I just got back in my hotel room after an incredible venue day and dinner after.

Bianca wanted to relax for a bit before we go out later tonight to play snooker and drink a few beers!

My mind is buzzing from all the information.


FullSizeRender.jpg


Sadly just like last time Steemfest and STEEM price don't seem to go hand in hand.

It's something I don't understand because all I'm hearing is tons of development and even more potential for the STEEM blockchain.

So I did the only thing that make sense to me.

I just bought some more at $0.85.

I'm slowly closing in on a big goal of mine.

100K STEEM.

What will make the price go up?


One thing that is nice about being here is being able to talk to other investors and users and discuss everything you want to know about the STEEM blockchain.

(Its just nice to not having to explain what it is! Where does the money come from? and all that...)

One of the fun question I like to ask is what is needed to increase the price of STEEM.

The most popular answer is so far is simply 'more users.'

I tend to agree. More users attract all kinds of development and investors.

To get new users it would help if they get easier access to the blockchain when it comes to account creation.

This will happen with HF20 - Velocity. So that's very good.

Personally I also think with the introduction of SMT's that a lot of STEEM will be locked up and that would be good for the price as STEEM as well.

Also Steempower is needed as bandwidth for the usable of SMT's. (the more popular your SMT the more bandwidth you need).

When the SMT's gain traction so will the need to hold SP.


All investors I spoke seem not to be in it for short term profits. Which is good.

They all see the later/longer picture and that it takes time.

Ok, I'm off now to play some snooker have a drink and hopefully talk some more STEEM.

Have a good night!



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center