Surviving red days, all you have to do is wait.

I remember very well the day the DAO got hacked (on the Ethereum blockchain) and the price of ETH went from around $20 all the way to $7-8 over some weeks. Now that's panic.


me


I was watching the markets at the time and couldn't believe the plunge it took. I didn't realize it was the DAO.

I quickly bought another 50 ETH for $14 ($700). I was convinced I just bought a steal!

When the price started to go down more and more I got this nasty feeling in my stomach. The one you get when you see your investment go to shit. I never had a lot of Fiat to invest in the first place.

I held.

Not long ago I sold 30 ETH for $365. More than $10K. All I had to do for it is wait.

That whole experience makes me feel less bad about downtrends nowadays. Especially when you know you invested in something solid.

The markets don't make any sense to me. They go up and down like waves in a ocean. Daytraders ride the waves. Long term holders sit on the beach and chill.

Only solid projects make sense to me. That's why I like STEEM.

Fastest Blockchain, No fees on transactions, Social Media platform, solid user growth, active app and different frontend development, awesome community.

All you have to do is wait.


signature Follow Me @exyle


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center