STEEMFAT: The eternal struggle - Drinking Beer vs Working out.

Don't forget that we are going to the Fenix Food Factory Saturday night, Bianca said today.

I sigh, do I really have to drink beer again with friends....

The Steemfat struggle is real.

Life is just too much fun.



I have been putting in some extra hours at the gym because I already know what's coming.

The last time I went there I was with my friends Ben ( @bennierex), Yves ( @eqko) and Fabio ( @fabrew).

I don't even remember how we got home.

The problem with that place is the beer is magical.

This is not just your average pint.

It's liquid Gold created by the gods themselves.

Barrel aged beer.


IMG_4351.jpg

In the gym this week


The eternal struggle - Drinking Beer vs Working out.


The only way to prevent said events is by not going. But were's the fun in that?

And this is the problem for anyone that enjoys the good life and wants to get in shape.

They don't always mix.

This story is just one of them.

I was talking to my dad about it last night.

He said, 'Mark, I got a belly around your age. I decided to just keep it and enjoy my food and drinks'.

An honorable decision I guess.

But one I'm not willing to take.

Steemfat should have ended in two weeks with a completely ripped yours truly.

I got very far, but to make it to the finish line I will have to eat a diet of only carrots and even I don't have that dedication.

I did learn though that it is possible to enjoy life like I do and stay in shape-ish. I am very proud of what I achieved.

After Steemfest 2 I'll just continue on this quest.

Rename it Steemfat: my journey to stay in shape-ish for steemfest 3 and keep going.

I like that idea already.



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center