Vlog 220: My version of financial freedom.


In the Netherlands there are several stories of people won a lot of money in the lottery and then spend it all on consumers goods. And that's really sad. Because it's such a waste of a good opportunity.

For me, financial freedom means having investments that in total generate enough income every month so you can pay the bills and other things you like to do.

In that way you don't have to touch your base but can live of what your investments generate.

And, yes. You might not be able to buy expensive stuff. But you do get financial freedom in return.

And I think that's way more valuable.

I talk about it more in my vlog.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now