Noodles with chicken and a ton of vegetables in a soy sauce! From the wok. All freshly made and healthy!

For the second day in a row I was in charge of the food tonight.

Bianca worked the whole afternoon and had more work in the evening.

She asked me to make dinner.

I'm having a lot of fun cooking again lately.

By which I mean. Cutting all the ingredients myself (not from a bag) and taking my time preparing the meal.

It's sort of relaxing in a way.

I decided to make a meal in the wok with a load of vegetables and chicken with a soy sauce.

It's ready real fast but it's important to have everything prepared beforehand.

Let's cook.


Snapseed 22.jpg


Ingredients: Spring onions, Red Bell Pepper, Red onion, Mushrooms, Ginger, Garlic, Lemon, Sugar Snaps and Chicken.


Snapseed 2.jpg


I prepped everything before cooking. I cut all the vegetables, ground the ginger on a rasp and cut the chicken into cubes. It took me about 10 minutes to prep.


Snapseed.jpg


As a wok sauce I will use just soy. Bianca and I bought this one in the Asian Supermarket.


Snapseed 3.jpg


Get a pot of water on the stove to boil and also get a wok. Make the wok blazing hot before using.


Snapseed 10.jpg

Snapseed 13.jpg


Put oil in the wok. It will smoke a little and make sure it's hot! From now on it's fast work. I asked Bianca to help with some pictures. Start with the chicken! It will be done in no time. (2-3 minutes).


Snapseed 4.jpg

Snapseed 5.jpg

Snapseed 6.jpg


Add the red onion and then the bell pepper.


Snapseed 11.jpg

Snapseed 7.jpg


Add the ginger, the sugar snaps and then the mushrooms.


Snapseed 16.jpg

Snapseed 8.jpg

Snapseed 9.jpg


While everything is frying away in the wok put the noodles in the water. They only take 4 minutes.


Snapseed 12.jpg


Add soy sauce to the wok and a little bit of lemon juice. I just squeeze it by hand. Then let it all cook for 2 minutes.


Snapseed 17.jpg

Snapseed 14.jpg


It will look like this! It's all starting to come together.


Snapseed 18.jpg


Add the noodles to the wok. They will absorb some of the sauce. And fry everything for another minute or two.


Snapseed 19.jpg

Snapseed 20.jpg


End result! Very nice! Great flavours and the vegetables still had a nice crunch. I added the spring onions at the last moment. I do think that the meal could benefit from some extra 'heat', like a red pepper or some spicy paste. I need to remember that. When it comes to amount of vegetables in a meal this is pretty good!


Snapseed 21.jpg



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center