New glasses tomorrow and no pan fried steak can beat the green egg!

I got a call from my (newly hired professional) optician today.

My new lenses are ready!

I can't wait to experience the result of her research after looking at a world that could have been way sharper for almost two years now. (my lenses in my glasses are wrong I recently found out).

I'm pretty excited about it if I'm honest.

Bianca studied the whole day again so I asked her what she wanted to eat tonight.

"Steak!" (bless her)

Say no more!


Snapseed.jpg


I had to time it a little bit because the Netherlands is being attacked by rain.

For a country that is very good at fighting water from the sea I'm always surprised how a little bit of rain from the sky can bring this country to a standstill.

Including my grilling efforts. (I really should build some sort of roof for the egg.)


Snapseed 4.jpg


I gambled I would have a clear window between 7 and 8.

I lid the green egg and prepared the meat and vegetables.


Snapseed 2.jpg


I opened all the vents and she reached 225c within 10 minutes!

It's such a perfect grill.

It was @s3rg3 who showed me the Green Egg way and I have never regretted the purchase.

I put the steaks on and turned them after 2 minutes.

I also used my cast iron grid, I did some experiments with the normal grid for a while but this wins. (it makes better grill marks too).

When the internal temp reached 45-47c I took them off and wrapped them in aluminium foil. (They continue to cook while resting and they will reach 55c, my perfect rare temp.)


Snapseed 3.jpg


After 5 minutes of resting it looked like this:


Snapseed 8.jpg


I apologise for this end result picture. It was too rushed.

The steak was served with rice and beans and grilled peppers.

After tasting a pan steak from a couple of days back I can say that nothing beats bbq.

It does not even come close when it comes to steak. (unless I learn better pan technic maybe).

Dinner was great!


Snapseed 6.jpg



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center